FX116

item no AF11619 Flat Ski

ultimate float at minimal weight | the new benchmark for innovation

MSRP 799,00 EUR
Zoom View
“THE FX116 SETS NEW STANDARDS IN SKI BUILD. IT’S LIGHTWEIGHT BUT HAS PERFECT FLOAT AND IS MY NUMBER ONE SKI FOR BIG MOUNTAIN DAYS. THE NEW, INNOVATIVE TRI-TECH CONCEPT ALSO GIVES IT IMPRESSIVE STABILITY, SO IT’S PERFECT FOR BIG POWDER LINES AND TAKING BIG AIR.”
Comfort
Sport
Advanced
Piste
Allmountain
Freeride
The FX116 is built for pow! The 3D shape, triple wood core and carbon-fibreglass wrapped core of the lightweight TRI technology results in maximum transfer of power, stability and perfect float. Combined with HOLLOWTECH 3.0 this ski raises the bar in terms of minimised weight and maximised downhill performance.

With the FX116, epic lines and big drops are a breeze for pro rider Griffin Post. These are the weapon of choice for riders like Griffin, from the first heli drop right through to the last line of the day.
Rental shops in Austria
Sidecut
Tip141 mm
Waist116 mm
Tail125 mm
LengthRadiusWeight
165 cm 23,0 m1920 g/Ski
175 cm 27,3 m2040 g/Ski
185 cm 32,5 m2160 g/Ski

Matching Articles

Technologies

WE CREATE UNIQUE SKIS FOR ANY CONDITION USING PROVEN TECHNOLOGIES INSPIRED BY RACING, UTILIZING ONLY THE FINEST RAW MATERIALS. SOPHISTICATED CONSTRUCTIONS AND PATENTED TECHNOLOGIES DEVELOPED IN AUSTRIA CREATE NEW BENCHMARKS IN PERFORMANCE STANDARDS.
  1. POWERZONE SANDWICH-SIDEWALL CONSTRUCTION
  2. PROTECTION TOP FOIL BRUSHED
  3. FIBERGLASS-WOUND CORE
  4. TRI-TECH
  5. POPLAR / PAULOWNIA WOODCORE
  6. POPLAR / BEECH WOODCORE

Hollowtech

Our patented, key technology is unique to ski manufacturing. By removing unneeded layers in the front of the ski we make the ski lighter. This results in several advantages: the ski becomes up to 30 % damper, the ski feels more stable, edge-grip is more powerful, steering is more precise and the overall weight is reduced.

The new, revolutionized HOLLOWTECH 3.0 has a two-tier construction: a new outer ring cuts out even more material and therefore even more weight. The size of the HOLLOWTECH is always precisely matched to the shovel of each particular model - for performance that's truly unbeatable.

TRI-TECH

Our TRI-TECH construction combines three innovative technologies to reduce weight while maximizing stability, power transmission and float.

3D SHAPE
By using varying thicknesses of woodcores, we create contours along the length of the ski which substantially increases torsial rigidity and stability without requiring more materials.

TRIPLE WOODCORE
Kästle is the first ski manufacturer to incorporate three types of wood within one ski. Higher density woods are used for the core, with lighter woods at the sides. Combined with our other technologies, this saves up to 500 g per pair of skis - a truly revolutionary feat!

1/3 WRAPPED CORE
The middle of the three woodcore strips is wrapped in a fiberglass sleeve, and for the HP models in a carbon-fiberglass sleeve. The torsion box that this creates makes the ski even more stable and cuts out more weight. The sleeve also binds the center woodcore to the lightweight exterior cores, creating a supremely damp, yet responsive, ski.

SANDWICH-SIDEWALL CONSTRUCTION

The POWERZONE-SANDWICH-SIDEWALL construction combines the durability of a SEMI-CAP with the classic build of a SANDWICH-SIDEWALL. As you’d expect from a SEMI-CAP build, the topsheet is extended down to the ABS sidewall but is then enhanced by a classic SANDWICH-SIDEWALL composition under the binding. This generates even better performance and edge grip.

Woodcore

MADE OUT OF POPLAR AND BEECH COMBINED WITH POPLAR AND PAULOWNIA ON THE SIDES

Each Kästle ski is built with the finest woodcore, manufactured with precision to one-tenth of a millimeter. This allows us to control the weight, responsiveness and dampening characteristics of the ski, resulting in a high-quality, durable product.

The wood type, or combination of different woods, is individually catered to each model line, based on the ski‘s intended application. We guarantee unique handling with outstanding performance.

Camber

We build our skis with classic camber and distinguish between Standard Camber and Low Camber:

With LOW CAMBER, the ski center is slightly elevated and the contact points are moved toward the ski center. The effective edge is consequentially less, and the ski is more playful and forgiving.

Rise

With Rise technology, we optimize the shovel of the ski and control its float depending on the ski’s application.

PROGRESSIVE RISE optimizes float and easy turning in freeride conditions.

DUAL RISE technology combined with an adapted camber profile creates a ski which guarantees the best float, even in the deepest of snow, without losing responsiveness.

Shovel and Tail

With the shovel and tail design, we can refine the aggressiveness of our skis.

The FAST GRIP SHOVEL is a short shovel in which the contact point and the widest part of the shovel are located far forward. This ensures a faster response at the beginning of the turn.

The HOOK FREE TAIL is often combined with Dual Rise and a longer tail, with the contact point being moved toward the center of the ski. The result is a forgiving, playful performance when exiting a turn.

FX116

item no AF11619 Flat Ski

ultimativer Auftrieb bei geringem Gewicht | der Maßstab für innovativen Skibau

UVP 799,00 EUR
Zoom View
„DER FX116 SETZT NEUE MASSSTÄBE IM SKIBAU! MIT PERFEKTEM AUFTRIEB BEI GERINGEM GEWICHT, IST ER MEINE ERSTE WAHL FÜR EINEN TAG IM FACE. DAS NEUE, INNOVATIVE TRI-TECH KONZEPT MACHT IHN AUSSERDEM EXTREM STABIL. PERFEKT ALSO FÜR BIG LINES UND FETTE SPRÜNGE IM POWDER.“
Comfort
Sport
Advanced
Piste
Allmountain
Freeride
Der FX116 ist gemacht für das ultimative Powder-Erlebnis. Das leichte TRI-Technology Konzept sorgt dank 3D-Shape, Triple Woodcore und Glasfaser-Wickelkern für maximale Kraftübertragung, Stabilität und perfekten Auftrieb. Gemeinsam mit dem HOLLOWTECH 3.0 setzt der Ski neue Maßstäbe in Puncto Gewicht und Abfahrtsperformance.

Big Lines und fette Sprünge sind für Pro Skier Griffin Post mit dem FX116 ein Leichtes. Dieser Ski lässt Kenner wie Griffin vom ersten Heliflug bis zum letzten Schwung im Face nicht im Stich.
Kästle Test&Buy Center im Montafon
Sidecut
Tip141 mm
Waist116 mm
Tail125 mm
LängeRadiusGewicht
165 cm 23,0 m1920 g/Ski
175 cm 27,3 m2040 g/Ski
185 cm 32,5 m2160 g/Ski

Dazu passende Produkte

Technologien

MIT BEWÄHRTEN TECHNOLOGIEN AUS DEM RENNSPORT UND AUSGEWÄHLTEN MATERIALIEN SCHAFFEN WIR FÜR JEDEN EINSATZBEREICH EINZIGARTIGE SKI. AUFWENDIGE KONSTRUKTIONEN UND PATENTIERTE TECHNOLOGIEN AUS ÖSTERREICH SCHAFFEN EINE PERFORMANCE, DIE NEUE MASSSTÄBE SETZT.
  1. POWERZONE SANDWICH-SIDEWALL KONSTRUKTION
  2. SCHUTZOBERFLÄCHE BRUSHED
  3. GLASFASER-WICKELKERN
  4. TRI-TECH
  5. PAPPEL / BUCHE HOLZKERN
  6. PAPPEL / PAULOWNIA HOLZKERN

Hollowtech

Unsere patentierte Schlüsseltechnologie ist einzigartig. Im vorderen Bereich lassen wir nicht benötigte Schichten weg und machen damit die Schaufel leichter. Das bringt gleich mehrere Vorteile: Das Rückstellverhalten des Skis ist um bis zu 30% schneller, der Ski läuft ruhiger, die Kanten greifen maximal, das Einlenken ist präziser und das Gesamtgewicht ist reduziert.

In der neuen Version 3.0 haben wir das HOLLOWTECH revolutioniert und es zweistufig aufgebaut: Im neuen äußeren Ring sparen wir zusätzlich Material und damit noch mehr Gewicht ein. Die Größe des HOLLOWTECH ist immer optimal an die Schaufelgröße angepasst - mehr Performance geht nicht.

TRI-TECH

Unser TRI-TECH Leichtbau-Konzept verbindet dreiinnovative Technologien für Stabilität, maximale Kraft-übertragung und perfekten Auftrieb.

3D SHAPE
Durch unterschiedlich dicke Holzkerne entstehen Stufen entlang des Skis, dadurch werden die Torsionssteifigkeit und Stabilität bei gleichem Materialeinsatz erheblich erhöht.

TRIPLE HOLZKERN
Als erster Hersteller verarbeiten wir drei Holzarten in einem Ski! In der Mitte werden hochrobuste Hölzer eingesetzt, die seitlichen Wangen werden in Leichtholz gefertigt. Das spart in Kombination mit den anderen Technologien bis zu 500 g pro Skipaar – eine Revolution!

1/3 WICKELKERN
Der mittlere der drei Holzkerne wird mit einem Glasfaser-Schlauch, bei HP-Modellen mit einem Karbon-Glasfaser-Schlauch ummantelt. Diese Torsionsbox macht den Ski noch stabiler und minimiert einmal mehr das Gewicht. Zusätzlich verbindet der Schlauch den Hartholzkern mit den beiden außen anliegenden Leichthölzern und verleiht dem Ski eine unerreichte Laufruhe.

SANDWICH-SIDEWALL KONSTRUKTION

Bei der POWERZONE-SANDWICH-SIDEWALL Konstruktion wird die langlebige SEMI-CAP mit der klassischen SANDWICH-SIDEWALL Konstruktion verbunden. Das Topsheet wird - typisch für die SEMI-CAP Bauweise - über den Obergurt bis zur ABS Seitenwange hinunter gezogen und durch einen klassischen SANDWICH-SIDEWALL Aufbau unter der Bindung ergänzt. Das garantiert noch mehr Performance und Kantengriff.

HOLZKERN

AUS PAPPEL & BUCHE, KOMBINIERT MIT PAPPEL & PAULOWNIA AN DEN SEITEN

In jedem Kästle Ski steckt nur das Beste: ein Holzkern, den wir auf einen Zehntel-Millimeter genau produzieren. Damit steuern wir Gewicht, Dynamik und Dämpfungseigenschaften des Skis und machen ihn hochwertig und langlebig.

Die Holzart oder die Kombination unterschiedlicher Hölzer wird individuell auf jede Modelllinie und deren Einsatzbereich abgestimmt. Damit garantieren wir einzigartige Fahreigenschaften mit herausragender Performance.

Vorspannung

Wir bauen unsere Ski mit klassischer Vorspannung und unterscheiden dabei zwischen Standard Camber und Low Camber:

Beim LOW CAMBER ist die Vorspannung deutlich geringer und die Kontaktpunkte zum Schnee sind wesentlich näher in der Skimitte. Die Kantenangriffslänge ist entsprechend geringer, der Ski fährt sich kürzer und ist drehfreudiger.

Rise

Mit der Rise-Technologie optimieren wir die Schaufel des Skis und steuern seinen Auftrieb je nach Einsatzbereich.

PROGRESSIVE RISE für den optimalen Auftrieb und leichtes Drehen im Freeride-Bereich.

Mit der DUAL RISE Technologie samt angepasstem Camber-Profil schaffen wir einen Ski, der auch bei tiefstem Schnee besten Auftrieb garantiert, ohne spürbar an Pistentauglichkeit einzubüßen.

SCHAUFEL UND SKIENDE

Mit der Shovel-and-Tail-Konfiguration verfeinern wir die Abstimmung unserer Ski.

Die HOOK FREE SHOVEL ist eine längere Schaufel, die oft mit einem Early oder Progressive Rise kombiniert wird. Dabei verschieben wir den Kontaktpunkt zum Schnee weiter in die Mitte des Skis und sorgen so für ein verzeihendes, spielerisches Einlenkverhalten.

Das HOOK FREE TAIL wird oft mit dem Dual Rise kombiniert und hat ein längeres Skiende, wobei der Kontaktpunkt weiter in der Mitte des Skis liegt. Das Ergebnis ist ein verzeihendes, spielerisches Verhalten beim Aussteuern aus der Kurve.

Wähle dein Land // Choose your Country

AUT/GER
CHE
CZE
RUS
FRA
USA