TX87

item no AT8720 Flat Ski

relaxed climbs | stable and lively | lightweight with unrivaled downhill performance

MSRP 749,00 EUR
Zoom View
„ITS WEIGHT IS A HIT, AND MY PROJECTS COUNT EVERY GRAM. NEVERTHELESS, I CANNOT AND WILL NOT SACRIFICE DOWNHILL PERFORMANCE TO SAVE WEIGHT. THE TX87 IS MANEUVERABLE, YET VERY STABLE AT THE SAME TIME. THIS SKI IS PERFECT FOR CLIMBING STEEP COULOIRS AND SKIING THEM CONFIDENTLY. SURLY MY FIRST CHOICE ON ANY TOUR."
Comfort
Sport
Advanced
Piste
Allmountain
Freeride
The new carbon-fiberglass wound paulownia woodcore and PROGRESSIVE RISE technology give the TX87 unrivalled downhill performance at minimal weight. A clever new feature is the luminous HOLLOWTECH 3.0 which provides better safety for night touring.

Skiers like the state-certified Austrian mountain guides choose the TX87 for an easy ascent and lively, superior performance on the downhill. It's ideal for changeable conditions within a day or throughout the entire season.
Rental shops in Austria
Sidecut
Tip124 mm
Waist87 mm
Tail111 mm
LengthRadiusWeight
150 cm 10,2 m1085 g/Ski
158 cm 11,9 m1145 g/Ski
166 cm 13,6 m1205 g/Ski
174 cm 15,5 m1260 g/Ski
182 cm 17,4 m1320 g/Ski

Matching Articles

Technologies

WE CREATE UNIQUE SKIS FOR ANY CONDITION USING PROVEN TECHNOLOGIES INSPIRED BY RACING, UTILIZING ONLY THE FINEST RAW MATERIALS. SOPHISTICATED CONSTRUCTIONS AND PATENTED TECHNOLOGIES DEVELOPED IN AUSTRIA CREATE NEW BENCHMARKS IN PERFORMANCE STANDARDS.
  1. SEMI-CAP SANDWICH-SIDEWALL CONSTRUCTION
  2. NEON-COLOR
  3. 3 AX FIBERGLASS
  4. CARBON-FIBERGLASS WOUND CORE
  5. PAULOWNIA WOODCORE

Hollowtech

Our patented, key technology is unique to ski manufacturing. By removing unneeded layers in the front of the ski we make the ski lighter. This results in several advantages: the ski becomes up to 30 % damper, the ski feels more stable, edge-grip is more powerful, steering is more precise and the overall weight is reduced.

The new, revolutionized HOLLOWTECH 3.0 has a two-tier construction: a new outer ring cuts out even more material and therefore even more weight. The size of the HOLLOWTECH is always precisely matched to the shovel of each particular model - for performance that's truly unbeatable.

Featured exclusively in the TX range, the HOLLOWTECH is highlighted with a luminous material, creating a glow-in-the-dark effect.

Sandwich-Sidewall Construction

The SEMI-CAP SANDWICH-SIDEWALL construction combines the durability of a robust CAP build with the performance and stability of a SIDEWALL construction. The topsheet is extended down to the ABS sidewall to give the sidewall more protection at the same time as maintaining the torsional rigidity of a classic SIDEWALL construction.

Woodcore

Made out of PAULOWNIA

Each Kästle ski is built with the finest woodcore, manufactured with precision to one-tenth of a millimeter. This allows us to control the weight, responsiveness and dampening characteristics of the ski, resulting in a high-quality, durable product.

The wood type, or combination of different woods, is individually catered to each model line, based on the ski‘s intended application. We guarantee unique handling with outstanding performance.

Camber

We build our skis with classic camber and distinguish between Standard Camber and Low Camber:

With LOW CAMBER, the ski center is slightly elevated and the contact points are moved toward the ski center. The effective edge is consequentially less, and the ski is more playful and forgiving.

Rise

With Rise technology, we optimize the shovel of the ski and control its float depending on the ski’s application.

PROGRESSIVE RISE optimizes float and easy turning in freeride conditions.

DUAL RISE technology combined with an adapted camber profile creates a ski which guarantees the best float, even in the deepest of snow, without losing responsiveness.

Shovel and Tail

With the shovel and tail design, we can refine the aggressiveness of our skis.

The HOOK FREE SHOVEL is a longer shovel that is often combined with Early or Progressive Rise. With this design the contact point to the snow is moved toward the center of the ski, thus ensuring a more forgiving and playful performance.

The HOOK FREE TAIL is often combined with Dual Rise and a longer tail, with the contact point being moved toward the center of the ski. The result is a forgiving, playful performance when exiting a turn.

TX87

item no AT8720 Flat Ski

entspannte Aufstiege | stabil und wendig | Leichtgewicht mit unerreichter Abfahrtsperformance

UVP 749,00 EUR
Zoom View
„SEIN GEWICHT IST EIN HIT. BEI MEINEN PROJEKTEN ZÄHLT JEDES GRAMM. TROTZDEM KANN UND WILL ICH ABER NICHT AUF PERFORMANCE IN DER ABFAHRT VERZICHTEN. DER TX87 IST WENDIG UND GLEICHZEITIG SEHR STABIL. DIE STEILSTEN RINNEN MEISTERT ER IN AUFSTIEG UND IN DER ABFAHRT BRAVOURÖS. KLAR, MEINE NUMMER EINS AUF TOUR.“
Comfort
Sport
Advanced
Piste
Allmountain
Freeride
Mit neuer Karbon-Glasfaser-Konstruktion und PROGRESSIVE RISE Technologie überzeugt der TX87 mit unerreichter Abfahrtsperformance bei minimalem Gewicht. Als zusätzliches Highlight bietet das neue, leuchtende HOLLOWTECH 3.0 mehr Sicherheit beim beliebten Night-Touring.

Kenner wie die Österreichischen Berg- und Skiführer greifen zu ihm, wenn sie entspannt aufsteigen möchten und bei der Abfahrt einen wendigen Ski mit höchster Performance wünschen. Ideal für wechselnde Bedingungen - sei es während des Tages oder der gesamten Saison.
Kästle Test&Buy Center im Montafon
Sidecut
Tip124 mm
Waist87 mm
Tail111 mm
LängeRadiusGewicht
150 cm 10,2 m1085 g/Ski
158 cm 11,9 m1145 g/Ski
166 cm 13,6 m1205 g/Ski
174 cm 15,5 m1260 g/Ski
182 cm 17,4 m1320 g/Ski

Dazu passende Produkte

Technologien

MIT BEWÄHRTEN TECHNOLOGIEN AUS DEM RENNSPORT UND AUSGEWÄHLTEN MATERIALIEN SCHAFFEN WIR FÜR JEDEN EINSATZBEREICH EINZIGARTIGE SKI. AUFWENDIGE KONSTRUKTIONEN UND PATENTIERTE TECHNOLOGIEN AUS ÖSTERREICH SCHAFFEN EINE PERFORMANCE, DIE NEUE MASSSTÄBE SETZT.
  1. SEMI-CAP SANDWICH-SIDEWALL KONSTRUKTION
  2. NEON-FARBE
  3. 3 AX GLASFASER
  4. KARBON-GLASFASER-WICKELKERN
  5. PAULOWNIA HOLZKERN

Hollowtech

Unsere patentierte Schlüsseltechnologie ist einzigartig. Im vorderen Bereich lassen wir nicht benötigte Schichten weg und machen damit die Schaufel leichter. Das bringt gleich mehrere Vorteile: Das Rückstellverhalten des Skis ist um bis zu 30% schneller, der Ski läuft ruhiger, die Kanten greifen maximal, das Einlenken ist präziser und das Gesamtgewicht ist reduziert.

In der neuen Version 3.0 haben wir das HOLLOWTECH revolutioniert und es zweistufig aufgebaut: Im neuen äußeren Ring sparen wir zusätzlich Material und damit noch mehr Gewicht ein. Die Größe des HOLLOWTECH ist immer optimal an die Schaufelgröße angepasst - mehr Performance geht nicht.

Als weiteres zusätzliches Feature kommt exklusiv in der TX Modellreihe phosphoreszierendes Material zum Einsatz, für leuchtende Augenblicke im Dunkeln.

Sandwich-Sidewall Konstruktion

Die SEMI-CAP SANDWICH-SIDEWALL Konstruktion verbindet die Haltbarkeit einer rubusten CAP Bauweise mit der Performance und Stabilität der SIDEWALL Konstruktion. Dabei wird das Topsheet über den Obergurt bis zur ABS Seitenwange hinunter gezogen, um diesen zusäzlich zu schützen, gleichzeitig aber die Torsionssteifigkeit der klassischen SIDEWALL Konstruktion beizubehalten.

Holzkern

Aus Paulownia

In jedem Kästle Ski steckt nur das Beste: ein Holzkern, den wir auf einen Zehntel-Millimeter genau produzieren. Damit steuern wir Gewicht, Dynamik und Dämpfungseigenschaften des Skis und machen ihn hochwertig und langlebig.

Die Holzart oder die Kombination unterschiedlicher Hölzer wird individuell auf jede Modelllinie und deren Einsatzbereich abgestimmt. Damit garantieren wir einzigartige Fahreigenschaften mit herausragender Performance.

Vorspannung

Wir bauen unsere Ski mit klassischer Vorspannung und unterscheiden dabei zwischen Standard Camber und Low Camber:

Beim LOW CAMBER ist die Vorspannung deutlich geringer und die Kontaktpunkte zum Schnee sind wesentlich näher in der Skimitte. Die Kantenangriffslänge ist entsprechend geringer, der Ski fährt sich kürzer und ist drehfreudiger.

Rise

Mit der Rise-Technologie optimieren wir die Schaufel des Skis und steuern seinen Auftrieb je nach Einsatzbereich.

PROGRESSIVE RISE für den optimalen Auftrieb und leichtes Drehen im Freeride-Bereich.

Mit der DUAL RISE Technologie samt angepasstem Camber-Profil schaffen wir einen Ski, der auch bei tiefstem Schnee besten Auftrieb garantiert, ohne spürbar an Pistentauglichkeit einzubüßen.

Schaufel und Skiende

Mit der Shovel-and-Tail-Konfiguration verfeinern wir die Abstimmung unserer Ski.

Die HOOK FREE SHOVEL ist eine längere Schaufel, die oft mit einem Early oder Progressive Rise kombiniert wird. Dabei verschieben wir den Kontaktpunkt zum Schnee weiter in die Mitte des Skis und sorgen so für ein verzeihendes, spielerisches Einlenkverhalten.

Das HOOK FREE TAIL wird oft mit dem Dual Rise kombiniert und hat ein längeres Skiende, wobei der Kontaktpunkt weiter in der Mitte des Skis liegt. Das Ergebnis ist ein verzeihendes, spielerisches Verhalten beim Aussteuern aus der Kurve.

Wähle dein Land // Choose your Country

AUT/GER
CHE
CZE
RUS
FRA
USA