Austrian Technology AlpinAustrian Technology Alpin

"We create unique skis for any condition using proven technologies inspired by racing, utilizing only the finest raw materials. Sophisticated constructions and patented technologies developed in austria create new benchmarks in performance standards."

"We create unique skis for any condition using proven technologies inspired by racing, utilizing only the finest raw materials. Sophisticated constructions and patented technologies developed in austria create new benchmarks in performance standards."

HOLLOWTECH
HOLLOWTECH

Our patented, key technology is unique to ski manufacturing. By removing unneeded layers in the front of the ski we make the ski lighter. This results in several advantages: the ski becomes up to 30 % damper, the ski feels more stable, edge-grip is more powerful, steering is more precise and the overall weight is reduced.

HOLLOWTECH 3.0

The new, revolutionized HOLLOWTECH 3.0 has a two-tier construction: a new outer ring cuts out even more material and therefore even more weight. The size of the HOLLOWTECH is always precisely matched to the shovel of each particular model - for performance that's truly unbeatable.

HOLLOWTECH 3.0 CARBON

Thanks to a carbon layer in the shovel, the entire construction is even more stable and lighter. The Hollowtech 3.0 Carbon convinces with its strong damping properties and is used exclusively in the MX model line.

Models: MX Line

HOLLOWTECH LUMINOUS

Featured exclusively in the TX range, the HOLLOWTECH is highlighted with a luminous material, creating a glow-in-the-dark effect.

Models: TX Line

HOLLOWTECH RACE

Especially for our high-performance piste models and racing skis, we have further developed the Hollowtech 2.0. Even larger than before, it ensures greater stability, even at top speeds in the World Cup.

Models: RX Line

TRI-TI
TRI-TI

Our TRI-TECH construction combines three innovative technologies to reduce weight while maximizing stability, power transmission and float: 3D Shape, Triple Woodcore & Titanal.

3D SHAPE

By using varying thicknesses of woodcores, we create contours along the length of the ski which substantially increases torsial rigidity and stability without requiring more materials.

TRIPLE WOODCORE

Kästle is the first ski manufacturer to incorporate three types of wood within one ski. Higher density woods are used for the core, with lighter woods at the sides. Combined with our other technologies, this saves up to 500 g per pair of skis - a truly revolutionary feat!

TITANAL

New to TRI_TI technology are two titanal inlays. These added layers provide even more stability and dampness, especially at high speeds. Despite the additional metal layers, the ski is only slightly heavier than its predecessor and yields maximum power transmission, in addition to the highest performance and precision, even in demanding terrain.

CONSTRUCTION
CONSTRUCTION

We have adopted our SANDWICH-SIDEWALL construction from alpine racing and it is a distinguishing feature of some of our models.

 

This method of construction gives Kästle skis optimum flex and torsional rigidity, creates sensitive and direct transfer of power and ensures total control, even at high speeds.

 

CLASSIC

SEMI-CAP

POWERZONE-SANDWICH-SIDEWALL

Models: FX Line | FX96 (w)

CAP

Models: RX12 Junior | KX66

VOGUE FACTOR
VOGUE FACTOR
Vogue Symbol

One thing all VOGUE women models have in common is maximum performance for women. The ski flex and binding mount points are designed specifically for women and the construction is lighter and more comfortable all round. And when it comes to the styling, that’s also designed by women, for women.

 

Models: DX73 (w) DX85 (w) FX96 (w)

WOODCORE
WOODCORE
CAMBER
CAMBER

We build our skis with classic camber and distinguish between Standard Camber and Low Camber.

STANDARD CAMBER

With Sandard Camber, the ski center is clearly elevated and the contact points to the snow are far forward and back. The effective edge is longer and the ski initiates turns more quickly and precisely.

LOW CAMBER

With Low Camber, the ski center is slightly elevated and the contact points are moved toward the ski center. The effective edge is consequentially less, and the ski is more playful and forgiving.

RISE
RISE

With Rise technology, we optimize the shovel of the ski and control its float depending on the ski’s application.

CLASSIC RISE

... creates improved responsiveness for on-piste and all-mountain-slopes.

Models: RX Line | PX Line |DX73 |MX75 |MX83 |Legendary Line |TX65

EARLY RISE

... improves float and enables easy handling for on-piste and all-mountain conditions. 

Models: DX85 | MX88MX98| TX77| DX85 w

PROGRESSIVE RISE

... optimizes float and easy turning in freeride conditions.

Models: FX Line | ZX Line | TX87|TX93| TX103| TX Up Line

DUAL RISE

Dual-Rise technology combined with an adapted camber profile creates a ski which guarantees the best float, even in the deepest of snow, without losing responsiveness.

Models: FX Line | ZX Line TX87 | TX93 | TX103 | TX Up Line

SHOVEL & TAIL
SHOVEL & TAIL

With the shovel and tail design, we can refine the aggressiveness of our skis.

FAST GRIP SHOVEL

The Fast-Grip-Shovel is a short shovel in which the contact point and the widest part of the shovel are located far forward. This ensures a faster response at the beginning of the turn.

 

HOOK FREE SHOVEL

The Hook-Free Shovel is a longer shovel that is often combined with Early or Progressive Rise. With this design the contact point to the snow is moved toward the center of the ski, thus ensuring a more forgiving and playful performance.

FAST GRIP TAIL

The Fast Grip Tail is designed with a contact point at the widest part of the tail, near the end of the ski. This results is a more aggressive and precise performance at the end of the turn. 

HOOK FREE TAIL

The Hook Free Tail is often combined with Dual Rise and a longer tail, with the contact point being moved toward the center of the ski. The result is a forgiving, playful performance when exiting a turn.

Austrian Technology AlpinAustrian Technology Alpin

"Mit bewährten Technologien aus dem Rennsport und ausgewählten Materialien schaffen wir für jeden Einsatzbereich einzigartige Ski. Aufwendige Konstruktionen und patentierte Technologien aus Österreich schaffen eine Performance, die neue Maßstäbe setzt."

"Mit bewährten Technologien aus dem Rennsport und ausgewählten Materialien schaffen wir für jeden Einsatzbereich einzigartige Ski. Aufwendige Konstruktionen und patentierte Technologien aus Österreich schaffen eine Performance, die neue Maßstäbe setzt."

HOLLOWTECH
HOLLOWTECH

Unsere patentierte Schlüsseltechnologie ist einzigartig. Im vorderen Bereich lassen wir nicht benötigte Schichten weg und machen damit die Schaufel leichter. Das bringt gleich mehrere Vorteile: Das Rückstellverhalten des Skis ist um bis zu 30% schneller, der Ski läuft ruhiger, die Kanten greifen maximal, das Einlenken ist präziser und das Gesamtgewicht ist reduziert. 

HOLLOWTECH 3.0

In der neuen Version 3.0 haben wir das HOLLOWTECH revolutioniert und es zweistufig aufgebaut: Im neuen äußeren Ring sparen wir zusätzlich Material und damit noch mehr Gewicht ein. Die Größe des HOLLOWTECH ist immer optimal an die Schaufelgröße angepasst - mehr Performance geht nicht.

HOLLOWTECH 3.0 CARBON

Durch eine Karboneinlage im Schaufelbereich wird die gesamte Konstruktion noch stabiler und leichter. Das Hollowtech 3.0 Carbon überzeugt mit starken Dämpfungseigenschaften und kommt exklusiv in der MX-Modellreihe zum Einsatz.

Modelle: MX Linie

HOLLOWTECH LUMINOUS

Als weiteres zusätzliches Feature kommt exklusiv in der TX Modellreihe phosphoreszierendes Material zum Einsatz, für leuchtende Augenblicke im Dunkeln.

Modelle: TX Linie

HOLLOWTECH RACE

Speziell für unsere High-Performance Pistenmodelle sowie die Rennski haben wir das Hollowtech 2.0 weiterentwickelt. Noch größer als zuvor sorgt es für noch mehr Laufruhe, selbst bei Spitzengeschwindigkeiten im Weltcup.

Modelle: RX Linie

TRI-TI
TRI-TI

Unser neues TRI-TI Konzept verbindet drei innovative Technologien für Stabilität, maximale Kraftübertragung, Laufruhe und perfekten Auftrieb: 3D Shape, Triple Holzkern & Titanal.

3D SHAPE

Durch unterschiedlich dicke Holzkerne entstehen Stufen entlang des Skis, dadurch werden die Torsionssteifigkeit und Stabilität bei gleichem Materialeinsatz erheblich erhöht.

TRIPLE HOLZKERN

Als erster Hersteller verarbeiten wir drei Holzarten in einem Ski! In der Mitte werden hochrobuste Hölzer eingesetzt, die seitlichen Wangen werden in Leichtholz gefertigt. Das spart in Kombination mit den anderen Technologien bis zu 500 g pro Skipaar – eine Revolution!

TITANAL

Neu bei der TRI-TI Technologie sind die Titanaleinlagen im Ober- und Untergurt. Diese sorgen für noch mehr Stabilität und Laufruhe, vor allem bei hohen Geschwindigkeiten. Trotz der zusätzlichen Metallschichten ist der Ski nur minimal schwerer als sein Vorgänger und überzeugt mit maximaler Kraftübertragung sowie höchster Performance und Präzision, auch im anspruchsvollen Gelände.

KONSTRUKTION
KONSTRUKTION

Die Sandwich-Sidewall Konstruktion übernehmen wir aus dem alpinen Rennlauf. Sie gilt als Qualitätsmerkmal unserer Modelle.

 

Diese Bauweise verleiht jedem Kästle Ski eine optimale Biege- und Torsionssteifigkeit, bringt ein sensitives, direktes Handling und sichert die volle Kontrolle über den Ski, auch bei hohem Tempo. Wir unterscheiden zwischen der Classic Sandwich-Sidewall Konstruktion und der Semi-Cap Sandwich-Sidewall Konstruktion, bei welcher das Topsheet die Überbegurtung schützt. Die Vorteile beider Varianten bring die Powerzone Sandwich-Sidewall Konstruktion zusammen. Und die Kids fahren auf die robuste Cap Konstruktion ab.

CLASSIC

POWERZONE-SANDWICH-SIDEWALL

Modelle: FX Linie |FX96 (w)

CAP

Modelle: RX12 Junior | KX66

VOGUE FAKTOR
VOGUE FAKTOR
Vogue Symbol

Was alle VOGUE Damenmodelle auszeichnet: maximale Performance für die Frau! Skiflex und Montagepunkt sind perfekt auf die Fahrerin abgestimmt und die Ski leichter und komfortabler konstruiert. Auch die Designs sind entsprechend gestaltet: von Frauen - für Frauen.

 

Modelle: DX73 (w) DX85 (w) | FX96 (w)

HOLZKERN
HOLZKERN
VORSPANNUNG
VORSPANNUNG

Wir bauen unsere Ski mit klassischer Vorspannung und unterscheiden dabei zwischen Standard Camber und Low Camber.

STANDARD CAMBER

Beim Standard Camber ist die Ski-Mitte deutlich hochgebogen und die Kontaktpunkte zum Schnee sind jeweils weit vorne und hinten. Die Kantenangriffslänge ist groß und der Ski steuert direkter.

LOW CAMBER

Beim Low Camber ist die Vorspannung deutlich geringer und die Kontaktpunkte zum Schnee sind wesentlich näher in der Ski-Mitte. Die Kantenangriffslänge ist entsprechend geringer, der Ski fährt sich kürzer und ist drehfreudiger.

RISE
RISE

Mit der Rise-Technologie optimieren wir die Schaufel des Skis und steuern seinen Auftrieb je nach Einsatzbereich.

CLASSIC RISE

... für einen schnellen Ski im Pisten- und Allmountain-Bereich.

Modelle: RX Linie | PX Linie |DX73|MX75|MX83|Legendary Linie |TX65

EARLY RISE

... für einen verbesserten Auftrieb und ein leichtes Handling.

Modelle: DX85| MX88MX98 | TX77| DX85 w

PROGRESSIVE RISE

... für den optimalen Auftrieb und leichtes Drehen im Freeride-Bereich.

Modelle: FX Linie | ZX Linie | TX87|TX93 | TX103| TX Up Linie

DUAL RISE

Mit der Dual-Rise Technologie samt angepasstem Camber-Profil schaffen wir einen Ski, der auch bei tiefstem Schnee besten Auftrieb garantiert, ohne spürbar an Pistentauglichkeit einzubüßen.

Modelle: FX Linie | ZX Linie TX87 | TX93 | TX103 | TX Up Linie

SHOVEL & TAIL
SHOVEL & TAIL

Mit der Shovel-and-Tail-Konfiguration verfeinern wir die Abstimmung unserer Ski.

FAST GRIP SHOVEL

Die Fast-Grip-Shovel ist eine kurze Schaufel, bei der der Kontaktpunkt und die breiteste Stelle der Schaufel weit vorne liegen. Damit sorgen wir für ein direktes Einlenkverhalten beim Kurvenanfang.

HOOK FREE SHOVEL

Die Hook-Free Shovel ist eine längere Schaufel, die oft mit einem Early oder Progressive Rise kombiniert wird. Dabei verschieben wir den Kontaktpunkt zum Schnee weiter in die Skimitte und sorgen für ein spielerisches Verhalten.

FAST GRIP TAIL

Der Fast Grip Tail ist ein kurzes Skiende, wobei der Kontaktpunkt und die breiteste Stelle des Skiendes weit hinten liegen. So entsteht ein aggressiveres, direktes Aussteuern aus der Kurve.

HOOK FREE TAIL

Der Hook Free Tail wird oft mit dem Dual Rise kombiniert und hat ein längeres Skiende, wobei der Kontaktpunkt weiter in der Skimitte liegt. Das Ergebnis ist ein verzeihendes, spielerisches Verhalten beim Aussteuern aus der Kurve.