Mariá Danielová

Age20
NationalitySK
HometownŠtrba
Favourite spotHigh Tatras
ProfessionCross-Country
Follow on Facebook Instagram

"Skiing Kästle is like skiing perfection. I have been skiing for a while now, but I never had such a professional companion by my side. Kästle erases all the worries, and thanks to that, the only thing left to focus on is my own performance. I truly believe I am way faster with Kästle skis underneath my feet."

From an early age, Maria was interested in various kinds of sport. With the support of her family, she tried many, but the one that stuck with her was cross-country skiing. Eventually, it became her priority and one true passion. In 2020 she represents her country as a member of the Slovak junior cross-country ski team. Even though her training requires plenty of time, she still manages to handle her studies.

Her primary goal for the season 2020/21 is to participate in world cups and hopefully score some points. She has already attended EYOF and the World Junior Championship. Her discipline, resilience, and hard-working attitude brought her a collaboration with Kästle Nordic.

NORDIC International Team

Explore our team

Mariá Danielová

Alter20
NationalitätSK
HeimatortŠtrba
LieblingsspotHigh Tatras
ProfessionCross-Country
Follow on Facebook Instagram

"Langlaufen auf Kästle ist Langlaufen in Perfektion. Ich fahre schon eine Weile Ski, aber ich hatte noch nie einen so professionellen Begleiter an meiner Seite. Kästle nimmt mir alle Sorgen, weshalb ich mich voll und ganz auf meine eigene Leistung konzentrieren kann. Ich glaube wirklich, dass ich mit Kästle-Ski unter den Füßen viel schneller bin."

Schon von klein auf interessierte sich Maria für verschiedene Sportarten. Mit der Unterstützung ihrer Familie probierte sie viele aus. Der Sport, bei welchem sie bis heute hängengeblieben ist, ist der Skilanglauf. Er wurde zu ihrer Priorität und einzig wahren Leidenschaft. Im Winter 2020/21 vertritt sie ihr Land als Mitglied des slowakischen Junioren-Langlaufteams. Obwohl ihr Training viel Zeit in Anspruch nimmt, schafft sie es trotzdem, ihr Studium zu bewältigen.

Ihr primäres Ziel für die Saison 2020/21 ist es, an Weltcups teilzunehmen und hoffentlich einige Punkte zu holen. Sie hat bereits am EYOF und an der Junioren-Weltmeisterschaft teilgenommen. Ihre Disziplin, Belastbarkeit und harte Arbeitseinstellung brachten ihr eine Zusammenarbeit mit Kästle Nordic ein.

NORDIC International Team

Explore our team