Markus Förster

Age33
NationalityGerman
HometownTraunstein
Favourite spotChiemgau (DE)
ProfessionCross-Country
Follow on Facebook

"The best and most varied outdoor sport in the world for me is cross-country skiing. Being able to move in the great outdoors and regularly push myself to my physical limits makes me feel satisfied and balanced.

It is a privilege to be a part of the Kästle family and to represent the traditional company!"

 

Before Markus could really run, he was already on skis. Already at the age of 11, he went to the sports boarding school in Oberhof to turn his hobby into a profession. In 2008 Markus became junior world champion in Nordic combined 

 

 

and celebrated one of his greatest sporting successes. In the meantime he has finished his active career, but cross-country skiing is and remains an important part of his life - in winter as well as in summer!

 

NORDIC National Team

Explore our team

Markus Förster

Alter34
NationalitätGerman
HeimatortTraunstein
LieblingsspotChiemgau (DE)
ProfessionCross-Country
Follow on Facebook

"Der beste und abwechslungsreichste Outdoorsport der Welt für mich ist Skilanglauf. Mich in der freien Natur bewegen zu können und dabei regelmäßig an meine körperlichen Grenzen zu gehen gibt mir das Gefühl zufrieden und ausgeglichen zu sein.
Es ist ein Privileg ein Teil der Kästle-Familie zu sein und das traditionelle Unternehmen repräsentieren zu dürfen!"

 

Bevor Markus so richtig laufen konnte stand er bereits auf den Ski. Bereits mit 11 Jahren ging er auf das Sportinternat in Oberhof um sein Hobby zum Beruf zu machen. 2008 wurde Markus Juniorenweltmeister in der Nordischen Kombination 

 

und feierte damit einen seiner größten sportlichen Erfolge. Mittlerweile hat er seine aktive Karriere beendet, das Langlaufen ist und bleibt allerdings ein wichtiger Bestandteil seines Lebens - im Winter sowie im Sommer!

NORDIC National Team

Explore our team