The new TX UP

The reliable companion for aspiring touring champs!

Breathing fresh air, being connected with nature, the feeling of freedom...

Things that we have learned to appreciate, especially in the last year. No wonder that ski touring has experienced a new boom. Stable and robustly constructed, our TX UP offers the highest driving performance for experienced skiers. But also all those who want to follow this call for the first time, find the perfect companion and the necessary security for first summit experiences with the TX UP.

The TX UP is available as TX87 UP and TX93 UP. If you move mainly on slopes or in terrains with little powder snow, then the TX87 UP is the model of choice. If you already have more backcountry experience and you want to venture into deeper powder slopes, then the TX93 UP is more recommended. It's best to watch the video from our product management to learn the most important features of the TX UP series.

TX UP & TX

COMPARED

TX UP Line

For advanced Skiers and Beginners

The TX UP series is an adaptation of the TX line and was developed specifically for advanced skiers, for whom performance and quality of the material is important. However, du to its characteristics, the TX UP is also an alternative to the TX for beginners or for good alpine skiers who want to get into ski touring. Due to the high qualitiy standard, this ski is durable and gives you a lot of pleasure even with advanced skills. With DUAL RISE, HOLLOWTECH 3.0 and a lightweight wood core, the TX UP is designed to be lightweight and durable. In combination with the robust semi-cap construction and the brushed protective surface, it promises safety and fun in any situation. Price-wise, the TX UP is slightly cheaper than the TX, which should make your entry into ski touring even easier.

TX UP is available with following waist widths: 87mm and 93mm.

TX Line

For Intermediate and Expert Level

The TX are the highest quality skis at Kästle in the touring segment. With the innovative carbon fiberglass construction with DUAL RISE, the TX models provide maximum stability and a pleasant float. Compared to the TX UP series, the TX models are built even lighter and stiffer. With a lightweight Paulownia core, the TX are optimized for lightness, which is a big advantage on the ascent. On the descent, especially off-piste, good skiing skills are required because the rotation of the skis requires solid technique.

As an additional highlight, the TX range offers a cool effect with the new luminous HOLLOWTECH 3.0 and, above all, safety when nitghttouring.

The TX ist available with following waist widths: 77mm,87mm,93mm and 103m.

2 Products in the comparison list

Der neue TX UP

Der zuverlässige Begleiter für angehende Champs im Ski-Touring!

Frische Luft einatmen, mit der Natur im Einklang sein, das Gefühl von Freiheit...

Dinge, die wir gerade im letzten Jahr gelernt haben wertzuschätzen. Kein Wunder also, dass das Tourengehen einen neuen Boom erlebte. Stabil und robust konstruiert, bieten unsere TX UP höchste Fahrperformance für den erfahrenen Tourengeher. Aber auch all jene, die diesem Ruf erstmals folgen möchten, finden in ihm den perfekten Begleiter und die nötige Sicherheit bei ersten Gipfelerlebnissen.

Der TX UP ist in den Varianten TX87 UP und TX93 UP erhältlich. Wenn du hauptsächlich im weniger tiefen Pulverschnee oder auf der Piste unterwegs bist, dann ist der TX87 UP das Modell der Wahl. Wenn du schon mehr Gelände-Erfahrung hast und du dich in tiefere Powderhänge wagen möchtest, dann ist der TX93 UP eher zu empfehlen. Am besten du schaust dir das Video an, um die wichtigsten Eigenschaften über die TX UP Serie zu erfahren.

TX UP & TX

GEGENÜBERGESTELLT

TX UP Line

Für Fortgeschrittene und Einsteiger

Die TX UP Reihe ist eine Adaption der TX Linie und wurde für erfahrene Tourengeher entwickelt, die beim Material viel Wert auf Qualität und Performance legen. Auf Grund seiner Eigenschaften ist der TX UP jedoch auch für Anfänger oder für gute Alpinskifahrer, die ins Skitouring einsteigen wollen eine Alternative zum TX. Durch die hochwertigen Materialien ist dieser Ski langlebig und bereitet dir auch bei fortschreitenden Skills viel Freude. Mit DUAL RISE, HOLLOWTECH 3.0 und einem Leicht-Holzkern ist der TX UP leicht und langlebig konstruiert. In Kombination mit der robusten Semi-Cap Konstruktion und der gebürsteten Schutzoberfläche verspricht er Sicherheit und Spaß in jeder Situation.

Preislich ist der TX UP etwas günstiger als der TX, was dir den Einstieg ins Skitouring zusätlich erleichtern soll. 

Der TX UP ist mit folgenden Mittelbreiten erhältlich: 87mmund 93mm.

TX Line

Für Experten und Fortgeschrittene

Die TX sind die hochwertigsten Ski bei Kästle im Tourensegment. Mit der innovativen Karbon-Glasfaser-Konstruktion mit DUAL RISE sorgen die TX Modelle für maximale Stabilität und angenehmen Auftrieb. Verglichen mit der TX UP Reihe sind die TX Modelle noch leichter und steifer gebaut. Mit einem Leichtholz-Kerns aus Paulownia sind die TX auf Leichtigkeit optimiert, was beim Aufstieg ein großer Vorteil bedeutet. Bei der Abfahrt, insbesondere im Gelände, ist gutes skifahrerisches Können gefragt, weil die Drehung der Ski eine gute Technik erfordert.

Als zusätzliches Highlight bietet die TX Reihe mit dem neuen, leuchtenden HOLLOWTECH 3.0 einen coolen Effekt und vor allem auch Sicherheit beim Nitghttouring.

Der TX ist mit folgenden Mittelbreiten erhältlich: 77mm,87mm,93mm und 103m.

2 Produkte in der Vergleichsliste